List Of Places To Learn Astrology In India


We have tried to provide a list of colleges, institutes, education centres, places that teach Astrology and related courses in India below.

Please note that the list may not be exhaustive and it includes both private and government institutes.

We are looking to constantly update this list so if you have any information, updates or require modification, please drop us a line at contact[at]

Last updated on: 17 October 2017

Image result for learn astrology

  1. Institute of Astrology, Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan, New Delhi
  2. International School of Astrology, New Delhi
  3. Institute of Vedic Astrology (online)
  4. Indian Council of Astrological Sciences (in major cities in India)
  5. Astromatics (Online / classroom)
  6. Atma Jagriti Research, Training and Healing Centre, New Delhi
  7. All India Institute of Occult Science (online)
  8. Institute of Vaastu Astrology and Gemology (Gurugram, online)
  9. Aditya College of Design Studies, Mumbai
  10. Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad
    Department of Jyothisha & Vaastu
  11. Aryabhatta Research Institute of Observational Sciences, an autonomous institute under the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India
    (The courses are related to astronomy and astrophysics)
  12. Department of Future Studies, University of Kerala
  13. School of Studies in Jyotirvigyan, Jiwaji University, Gwalior
  14. Hitchintak Astrological Institute and Research Centre, New Delhi
  15. Institute of Rajasthan Studies, Rajasthan Vidyapeeth University
    Diploma in Bhartiya Jyotish
  16. Maharishi Institute of Vedic and Management Sciences
  17. Arogya Kunj, Ayurveda, Yoga Prakritik Chikitsalaya & Prashishan Kendra, Uttarakhand
    PG / Diploma in Astrology prashishan-kendra-b9qkmggf/courses
  18. Department of Indian Philosophy Jyotish Yogic Science, Pt. Sunderlal Sharma Open University, Chhattisgarh
  19. Sastra University (distance education)
    BA (Astrology), Diploma in Astrology
  20. Chaudhary Charan Singh University (CCSU), Meerut
    MA in Jyotish (Astrology), PG Diploma in Jyotish (Astrology)
  21. Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramodaya Vishwavidyalaya, Chitrakoot
    Diploma in Jyotish
  22. Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, Tirupati
  23. Government Sanskrit College Kajipur, Patna (a unit of Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University)
  24. Government Sanskrit College, Samdong, East Sikkim
  25. Dharma Samaj Sanskrit College, Muzaffarpur (a unit of Kameshwar Singh Darbhanga Sanskrit University)
  26. M.A. Rameshwar Lata Sanskrit College, Darbhanga
  27. Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Rashtriya Sanskrit Vidyapeetha, New Delhi (a deemed university under Section 3 of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956, Ministry of HRD, Government of India)
    Department of Jyotish (Astrology)
  28. Baroda Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda
  29. Shree Somnath Sanskrit University, Gujarat
  30. Karnataka Samskrit University
  31. Vikram University, Ujjain
  32. Maharishi Mahesh Yogi Vedic Vishwavidyalaya, Madhya Pradesh
  33. Maharishi Panini Sanskrit and Vedic Vishwavidyalaya, Ujjain
  34. Kavikulaguru Kalidas Sanskrit University, Nagpur
  35. Shri Jagannath Sanskrit Vishvavidyalaya, Shrivihar, Puri, Orissa
  36. Vardhman Mahaveer Open University, Rajasthan
  37. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, Rajasthan (deemed university under Ministry of Human Resource Development, Government of India)
  38. Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi
    Department of Jyotisha (Astrology)
  39. Viswa Jyotish Vidyapith, Kolkata, An International Open University on Astrological Science
  40. Jagadguru Ramanandacharya Rajasthan Sanskrit University
  41. Janardan Rai Nagar Rajasthan Vidyapeeth (deemed-to-be) University
  42. Mody University of Science and Technology, Lakshmangarh (Sikar), Rajasthan
  43. Annamalai University, Annamalainagar, Tamil Nadu
  44. Karpagam Academy of Higher Education, Coimbatore (deemed to be University under Section 3 of UGC Act, 1956)
    Department of Astrology
  45. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi
    Department of Jyotish
  46. University of Lucknow
    Department of Jyotirvigyan (Astrology)
  47. Central University of Tibetan Studies, Varanasi (deemed university)
  48. Nehru Gram Bharti University, Allahabad
  49. Uttarakhand Sanskrit University, Haridwar
  50. Gurukula Kangri Vishwavidyalaya (Gurukul Kangri University – deemed university), Haridwar, Uttarakhand
  51. Uttarakhand Open University, Haldwani, Nainital, Uttarakhand
  52. Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University, Patan, Gujarat
    Certificate course in Astrology


Image taken from here

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Enter Captcha Here : *

Reload Image